Hey you! I’m glad you’re here :)

4582530574_aedc98ca81_b

Who am I?

Hey I’m glad you’re here! Just in case anyone besides my mom reads this blog, here’s a brief introduction.  My name is Kristin!  I’m a music-loving, tea-drinking, adventuring, pizza-eating 20-something who adores Jesus and my family.   I’ve had incredible experiences, seen beautiful parts of the world, but even still, the simple moments are my favorite. Conversations with friends, dancing with my husband, reading a good book, the smell of freshly baked goods in the oven, the sound of gentle rain on the window.  Lovely moments like these are gifts from the Lord, and they’ve cumulated to shape who I am.

What’s this blog about?

“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.” -Philippians 4:8

In a world where it’s all too easy to think of things that are lies, things that are wrong, things which cause us to question our own value, things that are dark and far from ‘excellent’, it’s so essential for me to find something GOOD- something lovely- and fill my mind with beauty in place of the chaos. I hope that, as I share these ‘lovely somethings’ on this page, that you’ll be encouraged just as I have been! I want this little blog to be full of good news, positivity, fun ‘how-to’s, exciting stories, beauty, and so much JOY!

Thank you so much for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hey you! I’m glad you’re here :)

  1. The Philippians passage is one of my favorites. What a wonderful way to dedicate a blog! I wish your great success in your blogging adventure! The world needs more places like this – full of gratitude, joy, goodness, hopefulness, compassion, forgiveness, and love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

